Total Cycling Routes - Fife & Kinross Area

The Kingdom of Fife Cycle Route

The Kingdom Cycle Route (KCR) forms part of the National Cycle Route 1 and is an integral part of the
North Sea Cycle route.
The Kingdom Cycle Route is one of a number of routes around Fife
constructed by the
Further details of this project may be found at
or telephone 01592-413043

Click on part of the red line or numbers of the Kingdom Cycle Route for a detailed map


Start Here An Introduction
Stage 1 North Queensferry to Dunfermline - Townhill
Stage 2 Townhill to Kinross
Stage 3 Kinross to Strathmiglo
Stage 4 Strathmiglo to Newburgh
Stage 5 Newburgh to Balmerino
Stage 6 Balmerino to Tayport
Stage 7 Tayport to Guardbridge
Stage 8 Guardbridge to Ceres
Stage 9 / 9b Ceres to Markinch / Dunshalt to Drummy Wood
Stage 10 Markinch to Kirkcaldy
Stage 11 Kirkcaldy to Aberdour
Stage 12 Aberdour to North Queensferry




Aberdour to North Queensferry Kirkcaldy to Aberdour North Queensferry to Townhill Markinch to Kirkcaldy Ceres to Markinch Guardbridge to Ceres Tayport to Guardbridge Balmerino to Tayport Newburgh to Balmerino Strathmiglo to Newburgh Kinross to Strathmiglo Townhill to Kinross